Lawrence University Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band

Andrew Mast, conductor

Wednesday, November 17, 2021 8:00 p.m. Lawrence Memorial Chapel

Lawrence University Symphonic Band

Jubilee Overture (1983) Philip Sparke (b. 1951)

Peace Dancer (2017) Jodie Blackshaw

(b. 1971)

Renesans (2019) Sydney Guillaume (b. 1982)

• INTERMISSION •

Lawrence University Wind Ensemble

Lachrymae (2005) Yo Goto (b. 1958)

The Light Fantastic (2001)

Squaring Off

Sarabanding

Do the Hustle

Andrew Rindfleisch
(b 1963)

We collectively acknowledge that Lawrence University is situated on the ancestral homelands of the Menominee and Ho-Chunk people.



Please donate to Music for Food before leaving tonight!

What is Music for Food?

Music for Food believes both music and food are essential to human life and growth. Music has the power to call forth the best in us, inspiring awareness and action when artists and audiences work together to transform the ineffable into tangible and needed food resources.

Music for Food is a musician-led initiative for local hunger relief. Our concerts raise resources and awareness in the fight against hunger, empowering all musicians who wish to use their artistry to further social justice.

Donations of non-perishable food items or checks will be accepted at the door or monetary donations may be made online at *musicforfood.net*. All monetary donations are tax-deductible, and will be processed by the national office of Music for Food. 100% will be sent to the food pantry at St. Joseph's.

Each year the St. Joseph Food Program distributes thousands of pounds of food to those who are hungry in the Fox Valley. Lawrence is proud to help.

Lawrence University Symphonic Band

Personnel listed alphabetically to reflect every musician's importance

Flute	C	E1 :
Nick Baer	Saxophone Donovan Elliott (alto)	<i>Euphonium</i> Grace Hanson*
Kai Coley (picc)	Devin Hessler (tenor)	Orace Transon
Laura Cortes	Jasper Kashou (alto)	Tuba
Josie Dale		Hannah Anderson*
•	Luke Kovscek (bari)	
Claire Ferderer	Garrett Myers (alto)	Lawrence Schreiner
Jasmine Maller	Ben Schaffzin (tenor)	Henry Wilcox
Sarah Pedlar*	Luis Trejo*	n .
Aayush Raheja	(soprano/alto)	Percussion
Aukje Van Eck	_	Jake Bartelme
	Trumpet	Graham Goland*
Oboe	Nathan Ferguson	Jacob Hanekamp
Iris Boehm	Henry Hale	Elizabeth Hermann
Michael Van Dervoort*	Emily Kampstra*	Noah Parker
	Emma Nord	
Bassoon	Alex Poplawski	String Bass
Nayla Brunnbauer	Sudha Schultz	Ryan Erdmann
Tara Maycroft		
Matthew Springer*	Horn	Piano
Sarenna Sueoka	Lauren Coon*	Nick Hull
	Greta Engelstad	
Clarinet	Jackie McShan	
Evy Best*	Patrick Sweeney	
Carley Brenner	Greta Thoresen	
Naomi Curran		
Laura Friestad (Eb)	Trombone	
Tucker Hall (contra)	Jake Baron	
Abby Herrick	Matthew DeChant	
Nick Hull (bass)	William Gear (bass)	
Aayush Raheja (bass)	Jackson Guha	
Paola Saldana Galvan	Sam Johnson	
Jordan Simons	Leah Kukman	
Emma Spaniol (bass)	Sarah Petropoulos	
Grace Weber	Cole Hittle	
Clace Webel	0 1 . 17 . 1 14	

Stephanie Veenendaal*

^{*}Denotes section leader

Lawrence University Wind Ensemble

Personnel listed alphabetically to reflect every musician's importance

Flute	Bassoon	Trombone
Juan Hernandez*	Iris Hakes	Nathan Graff
Darren Lam	Jessica Kleebauer*	Jacob Dikelsky
Amber Newman	Maya Lines	Mikayla Frank-Martin
Helen Threlkeld	Nate Scott*	Daniel Johnson
Kylie Zajdel		
	Saxophone	Euphonium
Oboe	Lucy Croasdale	Drece Cabrera
Marlee Matthews	Gabe Reyes	
(EH)	Melanie Shefchik	Tuba
Sherilyn Patterson		Chance Arnold
Carter Smith	Trumpet	Henry Parks*
Emily Zuniga*	Gaston Kaisin*	
	Ray Wetzel Meehan	String Bass
Clarinet	Greyson Schneider	Ryan Erdmann
Evy Best (bass)	Eviatar Shlosberg	
Sho Bunch	Liam Traynor	Piano
Georgia Chau*		Julian Hofstetter
Emily Dorr	Horn	
Patience Garcia	Cole Galbraith	Percussion
Tucker Hall (bass/	Carter Howe	Blue Mobley
contrabass)	Connor Parr	Tyler Nanstad
Tessa Larson	Alan Schlessinger*	David Pickar
Celeste Reyes		Seth Ploeckelman
Jazzlyn Timper (bass)		
Miguel Velasco		*Denotes section leader

SETUP CREW

Paola Saldana Galvan Georgia Chau Emma Spaniol **LIBRARIANS**

Melanie Shefchik Tyler Nanstad

Special Thanks to the Lawrence University Conservatory Instrumental Artist Faculty

Erin Lesser, flute
Suzanne Jordheim, flute
Nora Lewis, oboe
David Bell, clarinet
Orlando Pimentel, clarinet
Steve Jordheim, saxophone
Carl Rath, bassoon
Ann Ellsworth, horn
John Daniel, trumpet
Leffrey Stannard, trumpet

Tim Albright, trombone
Marty Erickson, tuba and
euphonium
Dane Richeson, percussion
Mark Urness, string bass
Nathan Wysock, guitar
Daniel Schwandt, organ
Catherine Kautsky, piano
Michael Mizrahi, piano
Anthony Padilla, piano

Upcoming Performances

Performance schedule (Specific repertoire listed on the web page)

January 23, 12-4:00 pm, Wind Ensemble Concerto Competition February 26, 8:00 pm, Wind Ensemble Concert March 5, 8:00 pm, Symphonic Band Concert April 16, 8:00 pm, Wind Ensemble and Symphonic Band May 21, 8:00 pm, Wind Ensemble Concert May 28, 8:00 pm, Symphonic Band Concert

For information on future performances go to: https://www.lawrence.edu/conservatory/areas_of_study/wind_ensemble/ Current_season_repertoire http://www.lawrence.edu/conservatory/areas_of_study/symphonic_band/ season_repertoire

Facebook: "Lawrence University Bands" • Twitter: luwinds

As a courtesy to the artists and to those in attendance, please be aware that sounds such as whispering and the rustling of programs and cellophane wrappers are magnified in the hall. Please turn off all watch alarms, pagers, and cellular telephones. And please, no flash photography.